Friday, 22 January 2016

Oh!K Brings Viewers Love and Romance in Korea’s latest series, ‘Happy Once Again’ (21 January 2016)

Immerse yourself in whirlwind romances and love stories this January with the premiere of Korea’s latest series, ‘Happy Once Again’. The series, which airs tonight at 8.55pm, on Oh!K (Astro channel 394) will star popular celebrities in the likes of Jang Na-ra, Yoo Da In, Yoo In Na, Seo In Young, Jung Kyoung Ho and Kwon Yool. Fans can also look forward to a special guest appearance from popular girl group singer, Sandara Park (2NE1).

The series follows the lives of four singers from a disbanded girl group called ‘Angels’.  Delving deep into their personal lives, it features their journey through love and crushing heartbreak. Recently divorced, Han Mi Mo (Jang Na-ra) hopes to revive her broken notion of love by working at a marriage-consulting firm that helps couples find love once again. Also working at the consulting firm is Baek Da-jung (Yoo Da In), fellow band mate who on the surface lives a life of luxury. Remaining characters, Hong Ae-ran (Seo In Young) works in commerce while Go Dong-mi (Yoo In Na) is an elementary school teacher – currently single; she finds her life is plagued with loneliness.

While each girl has taken different paths in life, they still remain close friends, working together to get a second chance at happiness.

‘Happy Once Again’ premieres tonight same day as Korea, exclusively on Oh!K (Astro channel 394). Catch brand new episodes each week, every Thursday and Friday at 8.55pm.

Monday, 11 January 2016

Oh!K Offers Malaysian Viewers Award Winning Programmes in 2016

Oh!K’s programme line up proves to be a winner once again at the recent 2015 MBC Entertainment and Drama Awards. The prestigious ceremony, which was held on 29 and 30 December in Seoul, Korea, celebrated the best of Korean entertainment and its A-list celebrities.

Infinite Challenge’, Korea’s longest standing variety show, took home four awards including ‘Top Variety Program’, ‘Top Excellence Award’, ‘Achievement Award’ and the ‘Writer Award, which was given to Lee Un Joo for his work on the series. After more than 400 episodes, stars Yoo Jae Suk, Park Myung Soo, HaHa, Jung Jun Ha and Kwang Hee (ZE:A) were commended for their ability to effortlessly deliver endless entertainment and laughter to viewers. ‘Infinite Challenge’ currently airs the same week as Korea every Saturday at 8.00pm on Oh!K.  

Another big winner at the awards ceremony was top reality show ‘Just Married’. The series, which features loveable celebrity couples in pretend marriages saw lead cast members Joy (Red Velvet) and Yook Sung Jae (BTOB) take home the ‘Best Couple Award’. Fans of the series can catch brand new episodes on Oh!K the same week as Korea, every Saturday at 12.50pm.

Perhaps the strongest contender of the night was highly acclaimed Korean series, ‘She Was Pretty’ which just premiered on Oh!K in January 2016. The cast members took home 11 awards for the show including Top 10 Stars Award, Actor of the Year, Excellence Award for ‘Best Actress in a Mini Series’, and Excellence Award for ‘Best Actor in a Mini Series’. ‘She Was Pretty’ which stars Park Seo-joon, Hwang Jung-eum, Super Junior’s Choi-Siwon and Ko Jun-Hee takes viewers on a journey of love and a twist of fate. Catch latest episodes on Oh!K every Monday at 8.55pm.

 Oh!K is currently available in Malaysia on Astro Channel 394. For more information, please visit www. or the Oh!K Facebook page at